Prince Rupert City and Regional ArchivesPrince Rupert City and Regional Archives

Sorry, this image is currently unavailable.

Title: Provincial Elections Act, 1928
Accession Number:
Negative Number:
Part Of: Prince Rupert City & Regional Archives collection
Scope & Content: Series contains textual records relating to the Provincial Election in B.C. in 1928 and includes Instructions to Deputy Returning Officers, a List of Polling Divisions Revised May 10, 1928, the Provincial Elections Act, March 29, 1928, a handwritten ledger with the names Pattullo, Thomas Dufferin, Thompson, James Henry. There is also by surname only: Almond, Donaghy, Hogg, Smith, Sterling, Thompson, Dick, Kirk, Maitland, Shelly, Spencer, Walkem, Paterson and Howe. It also includes List of Absent Voters' Ballots for Sunnyside on 18 July 1928 with names of candidates and number of votes for Almond, Henry Elston; Donaghy, Dugald; Hogg, John Pitcairn; Smith, Helen Douglas; Sterling, Frederick Wm.; Thompson, Nicholas; Dick, William; Kirk, Thomas Henry; Maitland, Royal L.; Shelly, William Curtis; Spencer, Nelson; Walkem, George Alexander. There is a Form 18 Commission Appointing Deputy Returning Officer to David A. Wilton, Clerk, Sunnyside, B.C. signed by Returning Officer E.H. Mortimer on 18 July 1928, a Warrant for Holding Poll to David A. Wilton on 18 July June 1928, signed by E.H. Mortimer, Returning Officer, a Statement of the Poll for Sunnyside, B.C., listing candidates Pattullo, Thomas Dufferin and Thompson, James Henry, signed by David A. Wilton, Presiding Officer on 18 July 1928, and signed by John Watt and another person, and a List of Candidates and their professions, for General Election, Polling Day, 18, July, 1928.
Subject Access: ["Elections"]
Date: 1928
Physical Description: 1 cm textual records

[ Start another search ]